Well it’s been one heck of a busy weekend, and it looks like little will be slowing down any time soon. Crikey.

I have been looking closely at the image of my brand – a friend of mine is helping me the logo, I’m tweaking ideas regarding swing tags and packaging, and generally looking at the way Kecks comes across to the universe. Some great ideas have been coming out, and it’s all pretty exciting.

Moving up out the wonderful world of markets, selling from suitcases, and into the shiny shiny Internet, there are many new factors to be considered. Branding a range or company requires coherence, imagination but most of all clarity, and i’ve been calling on some of my lovely pals to help me out on all fronts.

In preparation for some selling on ASOS Marketplace, a great friend of mine who also happens to be a great model, posed casually for me in a few of my sample pieces. It was so useful to see them on a real body, and she so embodies the fashion forward approach im going for, it was a reassuring and helpful exercise.

Here are a few candid snaps to give you a taster of Kecks to come, let me know what you think!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Cheek!

So, I’ll be trialling these on ASOS and organising the next shoot, while some how making more pieces and keeping it all up-cycled. No sweat!

Phewee.

Leave a Reply

